jamiethomaswhite

My time with the Swiftpoint Z in 2020 and the questions it raised.

Question

Hello, I'm a newbie here on the forums and a new user in general but I have an awful lot to say. I can see I'm a little late to the party though, still I hope I can get some feedback myself, maybe help some new users and get others interested. This mouse deserves so much (more) attention and credit, it is entirely unique and utterly remarkable.

Anyway, I bought my Swiftpoint Z very recently after much research and deliberation. I've spent a good 48+ hours now (most of that consecutively without sleep 😅) tinkering and eventually setting up my Z. As a result I have some lingering

questions

as well as some feedback and constructive criticisms.

Most of the questions I had were thankfully answered by googling, finding this forum and then reading every single post. It's been a long intense few days   🤯 I can only thank the users, staff and moderators for being so thorough.

I mostly bought my Z for a game called Escape From Tarkov, a popular but very complex and demanding online FPS. Most of the games I actually sit at my PC to play are competitive FPS' and I do love when they include advanced mobility options such as the "Lean" mechanic among others. This game, whilst not as hardcore as say ARMA (which I also love) has a lot of mechanics and so many possibilities for key bindings. Honestly, those two games (EFT and ARMA) are alone enough to sell anyone on this mouse, but I'm sure there are many other genres and especially sim style games (World of Warships/Tanks, War Thunder, Elite Dangerous etc) that are just as apt.

I will be sharing my setup once I'm fully satisfied with it, but that brings me to my first question.